Permanent loss of hair in men

The different types of baldness that touch men are classified according to the importance of the bald spots. Scientists refer to Hamilton's classification. This scale allows to better understand the birth and evolution of baldness.

Hamilton's classification

7 stages of androgenetic alopecia exist, they are classified by ascending order according to the appearance of baldness areas.

Stage I

Appearance of temporal gulfs

Stage II

Decline of temporal gulfs with clearing up and disappearance of the front line

Stage III

Deeper accentuation of temporal and frontal gulfs, clearing up of the hair at the top of the scalp

Stage IV

Important symmetrically accentuation, complete alopecia at the level of the bald patch

Stage V

Confluency of the anterior and posterior zone

Stage VI

Loss of hair extending behind the bald patch

Stage VII

Hippocratic alopecia where remains a low crown of hair on the temples

These are the 7 Stages of Male Pattern Baldness

The 7 Stages of Male Pattern Baldness

(video 0:50s) "#hairloss : Stages of male baldness pattern"

WhatsApp chat